Slide Show | October 2013

See All Slide Shows   Page 1 of 9  

The 7 Deadly Sins of Investing

slideshow image

You’ve probably heard of the seven deadly sins. In traditional moral teachings, these transgressions -- wrath, greed, sloth, pride, lust, envy and gluttony -- are human tendencies that, if not overcome, can lead to other sins and a path straight to the netherworld.

The investing world has its own set of deadly sins. These attitudes, approaches, actions and omissions can hurt results, and they compound the damage by leading to other transgressions. To be a better investor, recognize these missteps and learn how to overcome them.

The 7 Deadly Sins of Investing

Popular Slideshows


Permission to post your comment is assumed when you submit it. The name you provide will be used to identify your post, and NOT your e-mail address. We reserve the right to excerpt or edit any posted comments for clarity, appropriateness, civility, and relevance to the topic.
View our full privacy policy

print / view as single page order a reprint

Featured Videos From Kiplinger